• Board of Trustees 2013 - 2014

    OFFICERS/EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
     
    Name  Contact Information 
    Mr. David Ainsworth, Sr.
    President
    Date Joined:  2009
    Term Expires:  2015
    President
    Ainsworth Trucking
    PO Box 10386
    78460-0386
    (361) 241-0616
    Fax: (361) 767-0306
    E-Mail: david.ainsworthsr@ainsworthtrucking.com 
    Mr. Todd M. Walter
    Vice President and Strategic Planning/Development
    Date Joined:  2008
    Term Expires:  2017
    President, Owner
    Timeless Design Group, Inc.
    5527 Ocean Drive
    78412
     (361) 994-5025
    E-Mail:  tmwalter@aol.com 
    Mr. Wade Smith
    Secretary
    Date Joined:  2010
    Term Expires:  2016
    President & Chief Operating Officer
    AEP Texas
    PO Box 92121
    78403
    (361) 881-5667
    Fax:  (361) 880-6128
    E-Mail:  wsmith@aep.com 
    Mr. Larry Hale
    Treasurer and Investment / Finance Chair
    Date Joined:  2010
    Term Expires:  2016
    Wells Fargo Bank
    Senior Vice President – Business Banking Manager
    615 N Upper Broadway St
    78401
    (361) 886-6425
    Fax: (361) 886-6576
    E-Mail:  larry.r.hale@wellsfargo.com 
    Mrs. Teresa Flores
    Scholarship Awards Chair
    Date Joined:  2009
    Term Expires:  2015
               
    Assistant Vice President/Financial Advisor
    Merrill Lynch
    800 N Shoreline, Suite 1800N
    78401
    (361) 887-4389
    Fax: (361) 232-4159
    E-Mail:  t_flores@ml.com 
    Mrs. Paulette Kluge
    Board Development Chair
    Date Joined:  10/2010
    Term Expires:  2016
    Chief Executive Officer
    Corpus Christi Convention & Visitors Bureau
    101 N Shoreline, STE. 430
    78401
    (361) 881-1877
    E-Mail:  pkluge@visitcorpuschristitx.org  
    Mrs. Chris N. Adler
    Alumni Chair
    Date Joined:  2013
    Term Expires:  2016
    Business Owner
    3702 Agnes Street
    78465
     (361) 884-7781
    E-Mail:  cadler106@sbcglobal.net  
    Mr. Steve Arnold
    Special Projects Chair
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2015
    Vice President of  Marketing
    Corpus Christi Caller-Times
    820 Lower N Broadway
    78401
    (361) 886-3624
    Fax:  (361) 886-3605
    E-Mail:  arnolds@caller.com 
    Mr. Mark Avelar
    At-Large
    Date Joined:  2013
    Term Expires:  2016
    5905 Bishops Mill
    78414
    Mr. Deven Bhakta
    At-Large
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2015
    President
    ZJZ Hospitality
    5213 Oakhurst Drive
    78411
    (361) 855-1549
    Fax:  (866) 565-2143
    E-Mail:  deven@zjzhospitality.com 

    Mrs. Darcy Schroeder
    At-Large
    Date Joined: 2013
    Term Expires: 2016

    Director of Administration
    Regional Manager Public Affairs
    Koch Companies Public Sector, UC
    P.O. Box 2608
    78403
    (361) 242-8772
    Fax: (361) 242-8315
    E-Mail:  darcy.schroeder@kochps.com 
    Mr. Richard J. Hatch, Jr.
    Past President (Ex-Officio)
    Date Joined:  2008
    Term Expires:  2017
    Senior Counsel
    Susser Holdings Corporation
    PO Box 9036
    78469-9036
    (361) 693-3646
    Fax: (361) 693-3725
    E-Mail:  RHatch@susser.com 

    MEMBERS
     
    Name  Contact Information 
    Mr. Ajit David
    Date Joined:  2013
    Term Expires:  2016
    Business Owner
    6773 S. Padre Island Drive
    78412
    (361) 455-1873
    E-Mail:  ajitdavid@gmail.com 
    Dr. Janice Freeman
    Date Joined:  2008
    Term Expires:  2017
    Texas A&M University/Corpus Christi
    Emeritus Professor
    6300 Ocean Drive
    78412
    (361) 992-6293
    E-Mail:  jfreeman2@aol.com 
    Dr. Joyce Freeman
    Date Joined:  2008
    Term Expires:  2017
    Texas A&M University/Corpus Christi
    Emeritus Professor
    6300 Ocean Drive
    78412
    (361) 992-6293
    E-Mail:  jfreeman2@aol.com 
    Dr. Mary Jane Garza
    Date Joined:  2009
    Term Expires:  2015
    School Liaison Officer
    Department of Defense
        NAS - CC
    (361) 961-2625
    E-Mail:  maryjane.garza@navy.mil 
    Mr. Gabriel ‘Gabe’ Guerra
    Audit Committee Chair
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2015
    Executive Vice President & Corpus Christi Regional Manager
    Kleberg Bank
    4211 Ayers Street
    Corpus Christi, Texas   78415-5316
    (361) 850-6800
    Fax:  (361) 850-6865
    E-Mail:  gabriel.guerra@klebergbank.com 
    Ms. Lisa Hancock
    Date Joined:  2004
    Term Expires:  2016

     
    (361) 815-8757
    E-Mail:  lisahancock@marykay.com 

     
    Ms. Susan E. Hutchinson
    Date Joined:   2002
    Term Expires:   2017
    Attorney
    Davis, Hutchinson & Wilkerson, LLP
    802 N Carancahua, Suite 1270
    78401
    (361) 882-2272
    Fax:  (361) 882-1191
    E-Mail:  shutchinson@dhwlaw.com 
    Mr. J.J. Johnston, CEcD, FM
    Date Joined: 2013
    Term Expires: 2016
    Retired
    E-Mail:  jjjohnston@yahoo.com 
    Mr. Terry Mills
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2015
    Personal Banker
    Wells Fargo Bank
    615 N Upper Broadway St, 1st Floor
    78401
    Cell:  (361) 886-6568
    E-Mail:  terry.b.mills@wellsfargo.com 
    Rabbi Kenneth D. Roseman
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2015
    Rabbi
    Congregation Beth Israel
    4402 Saratoga Blvd
    78413
    (361) 857-8181
    Fax:  (361) 857-8227
    E-Mail:  rabbiroseman@bethisraelcc.com 
    Mr. Elroy H. Salazar
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2015
    Owner
    Salazar Investments
    2434 Sacky Drive
    78415
    (361) 939-8100
    Fax: (361) 939-9677
    E-Mail:  ehsalazar@sbcglobal.net 
    Mr. Herbert Schueneman
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2015
    AVP
    Commercial Bank Administration JPMorgan Chase Bank
    1020 North East Loop 410
    San Antonio, TX 78209-1204
    (210) 829-6167
    E-Mail:  herbert.c.schueneman@chase.com 
    Mr. Eugene J. Seaman
    Date Joined:  2007
    Term Expires:  2013
    Seaman Companies
    5830 McArdle, Suite 204
    78412
    (361) 993-8888
    Fax:  (361) 992-5866
    E-Mail:  gene_seaman@yahoo.com 
    Joseph (Jay) C. Wise, Jr.
    Date Joined:  2002
    Term Expires:  2017
    Senior Vice-President - Investments
    Merrill Lynch
    800 N Shoreline, Suite 1800
    78412
     (361) 887-4306
    Fax: (361) 232-4164
    E-Mail:  joseph_wisejr@ml.com 

    TRUSTEE EMERITI
     
    Names   
    Ms. Rene Haas
    Mr. Mark Hulings
    Mr. Willie J. Kosarek
    Judge  S. Loyd Neal , Jr.
    Mr. Bernard A. Paulson
    Mrs. Alice H. Sallee
    Mrs. Sylvia Whitmore
    Mr. Robert C. Wolter 
    Mr. John T. Wright, III

    POSTHUMOUS TRUSTEE EMERITI
     
    Names  
    Dr. Howard E. Barth
    Mr. Jeff Bell
    Mrs. Nettie Ruth Hoskins 
    Mr. Charles J. 'Jim' Smith
    Ms. Norma Urban
    Mr. M. Harvey Weil
    Mr. William Neal Woolsey

    HONORARY MEMBERS
     
    Name  Contact Information 
    Mr. Trey McCampbell
    Chair of Board of Regents  
    President
    Del Mar College Board of Regent
    PO Box 6469
    78466
    (361) 653-5001
    FAX: (361) 884-7755
    E-Mail: treymc@americanbank.com 

    STAFF SUPPORT
     
    Mark Escamilla, PhD President
    Del Mar College
    101 Baldwin Blvd
    78404
    (361) 698-1203
    Fax:  (361) 698-1559
    E-Mail:  mescamilla@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Mary C. McQueen Executive  Director of Development
    Del Mar College
    101 Baldwin Blvd
    78404
    (361) 698-1317
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  mmcqueen@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Amy Towery Assistant Director of Development/Alumni Services
    Del Mar College
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1624
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  atowery@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Sally Reigle Coordinator of Development
    Del Mar College
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1033
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  sreigle@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Natalie Villarreal Coordinator of Alumni
    Del Mar College
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1031
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  nvillarreal7@delmar.edu 
    Mr. Joel Soliz Assistant Director of Foundation Services
    Del Mar College
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1047
    Fax: (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  jsoliz26@delmar.edu 
    Mr. Javier Escamilla Assistant Director of Grants
    Del Mar College
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-2342
    Fax: (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  jescamilla@delmar.edu 
    Ms. Mary M Orf Grant Development Specialist
    Del Mar College
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1973 
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  morf1@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Elsie Odom Coordinator of Database and Scholarships
    Del Mar College
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1318
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  eodom1@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Mary Elizabeth Whited Office of Grants and Foundation Services Assistant II
    Del Mar College
    (361) 698-2344
    E-Mail:  mwhited1@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Mary Lou Whittington Office of Development and Alumni Services Assistant II
    Del Mar College
    (361) 698-1317
    E-Mail:  foundation@delmar.edu 
  • Contact Information

    Development/Foundation
    Center for Economic Development
    Room 131
    foundation@delmar.edu
    (361) 698-1317