• Board of Trustees 2015 - 2016

    OFFICERS/EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
     
    Name  Contact Information 
    Mr. Todd M. Walter
    President
    Date Joined:  2008
    Term Expires:  2017
    President, Owner
    Timeless Design Group, Inc.
    5527 Ocean Drive
    78412
     (361) 994-5025
    E-Mail:  tmwalter@aol.com 
    Mrs. Paulette Kluge
    Vice President/Strategic Planning
    Date Joined:  10/2010
    Term Expires:  2019
    Chief Executive Officer
    Corpus Christi Convention & Visitors Bureau
    101 N Shoreline, STE. 430
    78401
    (361) 881-1877
    E-Mail:  pkluge@visitcorpuschristitx.org  

    Mrs. Darcy Schroeder
    Secretary
    Date Joined: 2013
    Term Expires: 2019

    Public Affairs Manager
    Valero Energy Corporation
    PO Box 9370
    78469-9370
    (361) 289-3595
    E-Mail:  darcy.schroeder@valero.com  
    Mr. Larry Hale
    Treasurer and Investment / Finance Chair
    Date Joined:  2010
    Term Expires:  2019
    Wells Fargo Bank
    Senior Vice President – Business Banking Manager
    615 N Upper Broadway St
    78401
    (361) 886-6425
    Fax: (361) 886-6576
    E-Mail:  larry.r.hale@wellsfargo.com 
    Mrs. Chris N. Adler
    Alumni Chair
    Date Joined:  2013
    Term Expires:  2019
    Business Owner
    3702 Agnes Street
    78465
     (361) 884-7781
    E-Mail:  cadler106@gmail.com 
    Mr. Steve Arnold
    Special Projects Chair
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2018
    Community Leader
    E-Mail:  stevearnoldtx@gmail.com 
    Mrs. C. Michelle Unda
    Board Development Chair
    Date Joined:  2015
    Term Expires:  2018
    HR Public Affairs Representative
    NuStar Logistics L.P.
    410 S Padre Island Dr Ste 200
    78405
    (361) 249-9429
    Fax: (210) 918-5798
    E-Mail:  michelle.unda@nustarenergy.com 
    Dr. D. Scott Elliff
    Scholarship Chair
    Date Joined:  2014
    Term Expires:  2017
    Visiting Clinical Professor
    Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi
    6300 Ocean Dr FC-216
    78412
    (361) 537-1684
    Email: dselliff@gmail.com 
    Mr. Ajit David
    At-Large
    Date Joined:  2013
    Term Expires:  2019
    Business Owner
    707 N Shoreline Blvd
    78401
    (361) 455-1873
    E-Mail:  ajitdavid@gmail.com 
    Mr. Larry Elizondo
    At-Large
    Date Joined:  2014
    Term Expires:  2017
    Manager, Corporate Social Responsibility
    G&PA Refining, Legislative Affairs CITGO Refinery
    P.O. Box 9176
    78469-0321
    (361) 844-5259
    E-Mail:  lelizon@citgo.com 
    Mr. David Ainsworth, Sr.
    Past President
    Date Joined:  2009
    Term Expires:  2018
    President
    Ainsworth Trucking
    PO Box 10386
    78460-0386
    (361) 241-0616
    Fax: (361) 767-0306
    E-Mail: david.ainsworthsr@ainsworthtrucking.com 

    MEMBERS
     
    Name  Contact Information 
    Mr. Troy Bethel
    Date Joined:  2016
    Term Expires:  2019
    Associate Relationship Manager | Corporate Banking
    Frost Banking Investments, Insurance
    4215 S. Staples
    78411
    (361) 844-1199
    Fax: (361)844-1120
    Email: troy.bethel@frostbank.com 
    Mr. Deven Bhakta
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2018
    President
    ZJZ Hospitality
    5213 Oakhurst Drive
    78411
    (361) 855-1549
    Fax:  (866) 565-2143
    E-Mail:  deven@zjzhospitality.com 
    Ms. Rosie G. Collin
    Date Joined:  2015
    Term Expires:  2018
    Director of Community Relations
    Port of Corpus Christi
    222 Power St
    78401
    (361) 834-7600
    Fax: (361) 882-7110
    E-Mail:  rosie@pocca.com 
    Dr. Janice Freeman
    Date Joined:  2008
    Term Expires:  2017
    Texas A&M University/Corpus Christi
    Emeritus Professor
    6300 Ocean Drive
    78412
    (361) 992-6293
    E-Mail:  jfreeman2@aol.com 
    Dr. Joyce Freeman
    Date Joined:  2008
    Term Expires:  2017
    Texas A&M University/Corpus Christi
    Emeritus Professor
    6300 Ocean Drive
    78412
    (361) 992-6293
    E-Mail:  jfreeman2@aol.com 
    Ms. Regina Garcia
    Date Joined:  2016
    Term Expires:  2019
    H-E-B Public Affairs Manager – Gulf Coast Region
    H-E-B
    4444 Kostoryz Rd Ste 101
    78415
    (361) 857-1708
    Fax: (361) 857-1748
    E-Mail:  garcia.regina@heb.com 
    Dr. Mary Jane Garza
    Date Joined:  2009
    Term Expires:  2018
    School Liaison Officer
    Department of Defense
    NAS - CC
    (361) 961-2625
    E-Mail:  maryjane.garza@navy.mil 
    Mr. Gabriel ‘Gabe’ Guerra
    Audit Committee Chair
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2018
    President Corpus Christi Region
    Kleberg Bank
    5350 S. Staples Suite 424
    78411
    (361) 850-6819
    Fax:  (361) 850-6865
    E-Mail:  gabriel.guerra@klebergbank.com 
    Ms. Susan E. Hutchinson
    Date Joined:   2002
    Term Expires:   2017
    Attorney
    Davis, Hutchinson & Wilkerson, LLP
    802 N Carancahua, Suite 1270
    78401
    (361) 882-2272
    Fax:  (361) 882-1191
    E-Mail:  shutchinson@dhwlaw.com 
    Mr. Parrish Jones
    Date Joined:  2016
    Term Expires:  2019
     
    M&G Chemicals
    7001 Joe Fulton International Trade Corridor
    78409
    E-Mail:  parrish.jones@gruppomgus.com 
    Mr. Omar Lopez
    Date Joined:  2015
    Term Expires:  2018
    Senior Corporate Communications
    AEP Texas
    539 North Carancahua
    78401
    Business Cell:  (361) 244-4045
    E-Mail:  oglopez@aep.com 
    Mr. Terry Mills
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2018
    Personal Banker
    Wells Fargo Bank
    615 N Upper Broadway St, 1st Floor
    78401
    Cell:  (361) 886-6568
    E-Mail:  terry.b.mills@wellsfargo.com 
    Mr. Will Nichols
    Date Joined:  2016
    Term Expires:  2019
    Manager, Government and Public Affairs
    Cheniere Energy, Inc.
    1702 Hwy 181 N Ste A-4
    Portland 78374
    (361) 777-2086
    Fax:  (361) 857-8227
    E-Mail:  will.nichols@cheniere.com 
    Mr. Elroy H. Salazar
    Date Joined:  2012
    Term Expires:  2019
    Owner
    Salazar Investments
    2434 Sacky Drive
    78415
    (361) 939-8100
    Fax: (361) 939-9677
    E-Mail:  ehsalazar@sbcglobal.net 
    Mr. Eugene J. Seaman
    Date Joined:  2007
    Term Expires:  2019
    Seaman Companies
    5830 McArdle, Suite 204
    78412
    (361) 993-8888
    Fax:  (361) 992-5866
    E-Mail:  gene_seaman@yahoo.com 
    Ms. Susan Temple
    Date Joined:  2016
    Term Expires:  2019
     
    HR Manager
    Chemours
    PO Box JJ
    Ingleside Tx 78362-0920
    (361) 443-3057
    E-Mail:  Susan.A.Temple@Chemours.com 
    Mr. Ken Trevino
    Date Joined:  2016
    Term Expires:  2019
     
    President/CEO
    Workforce Solutions
    PO Box 2568
    78403-2568
    (361) 885-3000
    E-Mail:  ken.trevino@workforcesolutionscb.org 
    Mr. Iain Vasey
    Date Joined:  2016
    Term Expires:  2019
     
    CEO
    Corpus Christi Regional Economic Development Corp
    800 N Shoreline Blvd, Ste 1300 S
    78401
    (361) 882-7448
    E-Mail:  ivasey@ccredc.com 

    TRUSTEE EMERITI
     
    Names 
    Ms. Rene Haas
    Mr. Mark Hulings
    Mr. Willie J. Kosarek
    Judge  S. Loyd Neal , Jr.
    Mr. Bernard A. Paulson
    Mrs. Alice H. Sallee
    Mrs. Sylvia Whitmore
    Mr. Robert C. Wolter 
    Mr. John T. Wright, III

    POSTHUMOUS TRUSTEE EMERITI
     
    Names  
    Dr. Howard E. Barth
    Mr. Jeff Bell
    Mrs. Nettie Ruth Hoskins 
    Mr. Charles J. 'Jim' Smith
    Ms. Norma Urban
    Mr. M. Harvey Weil
    Mr. William Neal Woolsey

    HONORARY MEMBERS
     
    Name  Contact Information 
    Mr. Trey McCampbell
    Chair of Board of Regents  
    President
    Del Mar College Board of Regents 
    PO Box 6469
    78466
    (361) 653-5001
    FAX: (361) 884-7755
    E-Mail: treymc@americanbank.com 

    STAFF SUPPORT
     
    Mark Escamilla, PhD President
    Del Mar College
    101 Baldwin Blvd
    78404
    (361) 698-1203
    Fax:  (361) 698-1559
    E-Mail:  mescamilla@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Mary C. McQueen Executive  Director of Development
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin Blvd
    78404
    (361) 698-1317
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  mmcqueen@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Sally Reigle Development Coordinator
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1033
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  sreigle@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Karen Silva Development Coordinator
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-2348
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  ksilva12@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Kimberly DeVisser Development Coordinator
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-2343
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  kdevisser@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Natalie Villarreal Alumni Coordinator
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1031
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  nvillarreal7@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Mary Elizabeth Whited Communications Coordinator
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-2344
    E-Mail:  mwhited1@delmar.edu 
    Mr. Javier Escamilla Assistant Director of Grants
    Del Mar College 
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-2342
    Fax: (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  jescamilla@delmar.edu 
    Ms. Mary M Orf Grant Development Specialist
    Del Mar College 
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1973 
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  morf1@delmar.edu 
    Mr. Joel Soliz Assistant Director of Foundation Services
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1047
    Fax: (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  jsoliz26@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Elsie Odom Scholarships Coordinator
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1318
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  eodom1@delmar.edu 
    Ms. Deborah L. Johnson Database Coordinator
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1319
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  djohnson23@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Janet E. Gallegos Accounting Assistant
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-2349
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  jgallego@delmar.edu 
    Ms. Belinda Cisneros Office of Development/Foundation
    Administrative Assistant I
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1624
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  bcisneros1@delmar.edu 
    Mrs. Mary Lou Whittington Office of Development/Foundation
    Administrative Assistant II
    Del Mar College Foundation
    101 Baldwin
    78404
    (361) 698-1317
    Fax:  (361) 698-1257
    E-Mail:  foundation@delmar.edu